Abstract concept


Pentax K20D

During my recent visit to Bolton Abbey I managed to catch a nice shot of trees in the dying sunlight. Nothing spectacular but pleasing to my eye. As I was taking the shot, an idea occurred to me for an abstract version of the same ( something I’ll have read about along the way no doubt and not in the least bit ‘original thought’)

I closed the aperture 3 or 4 stops and panned slowly downwards to create movement. Something like a 1.5 second exposure.

abstract web

For some excellent examples of the use of this technique visit this posting at the wonderful blog draw and shoot

2 thoughts on “Abstract concept

Leave a Reply

