Dolmen Light Painting


Pentax Me Super, Velvia film stock

This is Lanyan Quoit, a dolmen in West Penwith, Cornwall. The shot was taken at dawn and a colleague is standing behind the stones with a very powerful torch (1 million candles) The camera was set on a tripod, an 18mm lens chosen and a calculated exposure was made ( doesn’t say what time in my notes: shame on me) I bracketed a number of shots either side of the calculated figure just to be on the safe side. This was my personal favourite. Somewhere in my collection of film negatives I have another shot of this Dolmen painted from the front. I’ll try to dig it out.

dolmen light

One response to “Dolmen Light Painting

  1. Pingback: Dolmen Light Painting 2 | paul dear photography·

Leave a Reply

