Withins Clough


Pentax K20D Square Crop

Up at the top of Cragg Vale, which has recently been chosen as a part of the Yorkshire leg of the Tour De France, is Withins Clough reservoir.
One particular winters day I found a section of the water frozen solid. I took a view through the lens and couldn’t find a shot I was happy with from where I was stood so I improvised. I imagined this square crop, taking out the, for me, unnecessary items in my minds eye. I wanted a shot that was simple and Zen like in it’s quality.

This is the result and below is a text I find appropriate to sit with the image.

iced

“The only Zen you find on the tops of mountains is the Zen you bring up there”

Robert M. Pirsig

4 responses to “Withins Clough

Leave a Reply

