The Howgills.


Mamiya 645 Super, Velvia film stock

A day spent in the The Howgill Fells walking and taking photographs was one of the most enjoyable I have had in many a year. I could see what I wanted to shoot but didn’t have a vantage point and not knowing the area well took a punt. I got back to my car and headed in the general direction, racing (carefully!) against the falling sun.

I wound my way around small lanes following my instincts until I found a spot to park, hopped over a gate, walked 200 yds and got this shot.

Howgills

 

Leave a Reply

