Dawn over Skiddaw


Mamiya 645 Super, Velvia film stock.

I had spent the night sleeping in my car on the side of Derwentwater in below freezing temperatures of -15 degrees (Another story!) I was glad of the suns rays on the car in the dawn light and made my way around the lake taking a variety of shots.

During a break to warm my hands I looked across to Skiddaw and saw this wonderful light falling on it.The foreground was in deep shadow and given the equipment I had with me I shot for a crop which I think works quite well.

Skiddaw_Dawn

Leave a Reply

